U.P, Karnataka, Assam governors quit now the turn of Sheila, Shivraj and Narayan


Uttar Pradesh  governor Banwari lal joshi, Karnataka and Assam governor resigned on Monday. Karnataka governor HR Bharawaj and Assam governor JB Patnail met President Pranab Mukherjee during the day.

All these governors were appointed by Congress. Sources said those who refused to resign, will be transferred by Narendra Modi government.

The step was taken because the BJP can give the post to their leaders who could not find a place in the Modi cabinet.

Kerala governor and former Delhi chief minister Sheila Dikshit refused to comment. She told “i can’t react to rumor.” She was appointed as a governor of Kerala following poll debacle in the assembly election in December last year.

BJP veteran Murli Manohar Joshi was being seen as front runner for the post.

Even in 2004, when the UPA replaced the NDA at the centre. They also changed the governors. UPA also asked for governors to be removed before their term was over. These include Babu Parmananda (Harayana), Vishnu Kant Shastri (U.P), kidar Nath Sahani (Goa), and Kailash Mishra (Gujarat).

Share It Now


please comment